GDPI Resources : Order of Reading Jeffrey Archer Books

With the placement season kicking off in most of the B-Schools in the country, reading is one of the best hobbies you can talk about in an interview. No matter its a campus interview to hire freshers or lateral interview for experiences folks, reading as a hobby is one of the best you can flaunt.But if you are thinking that you a sorted just by mentioning ‘Reading’ as a hobby in your resume without even flipping a page, you are wrong. You might get lucky if the interviewer himself is not fond of books. At the same time, chances are that he will not talk about your hobby (i.e. Reading) if he himself is not very much into it so you might not even get a chance to fool around. However, if the interviewer is a voracious reader himself (a majority of HR folks read more than average), you will find yourself in a soup by mentioning reading as your hobby just for the sake of it.So its important to actually read at least a couple of titles so that you may talk about its nuances. Non fiction might be tough for people who are starting to build reading as a habit until you are really interested in the true story. A better way can be to start with fiction and pick some titles of the master story teller – Jeffrey Archer.Jeffrey Archer books are amongst the best when it comes to English fiction. Though a bit fat, the books never let you go even when you have kept it down. However, Jeffrey Archer has been writing both standalone and series of tales and you must know which one to pick before you pick a wrong title and end up loosing interest in his master story telling.


Standalone Novels by Jeffrey Archer

  1. Not a Penny More, Not a Penny Less (1976)
  2. First Among Equals (1984)
  3. A Matter of Honour (1986)
  4. As the Crow Flies (1991)
  5. Honour Among Thieves (1993)
  6. The Fourth Estate (1996)
  7. The Eleventh Commandment (1998)
  8. Sons of Fortune (2002)
  9. False Impression (2005)
  10. A Prisoner of Birth (2008)
  11. Paths of Glory (2009)

‘The Clifton Chronicles’ Series by Jeffrey Archer

  1. Only Time Will Tell (2011)
  2. The Sins of the Father (2012)
  3. Best Kept Secret (2013)
  4. Be Careful What You Wish (2014)
  5. Mightier Than the Sword (2015)
  6. Cometh the Hour (2016)

‘Kane & Abel’ Books by Jeffrey Archer

  1. Shall We Tell the President? (1977)
  2. Kane and Abel (1980)
  3. The Prodigal Daughter (1982)

Apart from the above Jeffrey Archer has written lot of short stories, Children books and couple of Non-Fiction titles however they are not as popular as the titles mentioned above.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here